Societies – US and Canada

Local societies are the backbone of the American Dahlia Society. The American Dahlia Society is made up of affiliated dahlia societies throughout the United States and Canada. Find a society near you via the state/province tables below.

The local society contact information available from this page includes web sites (if available) and  email addresses.  If you are a member of the ADS, you may view more detailed contact information in the Member’s Only Section.

Contacts for Regional Conferences/Federations and for the ADS are also available below.

 

United States:

AL CA CO CT GA
IL IN KS ME MD
MA MI MN MO MT
NJ NM NY NC OH
OR PA RI SC TN
UT VA WA WI DC

 

Canada:

AB BC NB NS ON
QC        

 

Contacts for Regional Conferences/Federations:

Contacts for Regional VPs

For a list of which societies belong to which Conference/Federation (or are independent)
ADS Federations and Conferences (pdf).

 

Contacts for ADS:

Contacts for ADS

 

Contacts by State/Province: 


Alabama

Dahlia Society of Alabama
Millie Ehrett – ADS Rep: mlehrett@gmail.com


Alberta

Alberta Dahlia and Gladiolus Society
Ken Jensen – ADS Rep: ambbowl@shaw.ca
Larry Quintilio – President: quintiliolarry@gmail.com 


British Columbia

Fraser Valley Dahlia Society
Norm Sharp – ADS Rep: nssharp99@gmail.com

Nanaimo Gladiolus and Dahlia Society
Anne Kenny – President: anniek2008@shaw.ca
Judy Stephens – ADS Rep: d-acres@telus.net

Vancouver Dahlia Society
Tina McNabb
Email: themcnabbs@telus.net

Victoria Dahlia Society
ADS rep Phil Newton philnewton@shaw.ca
President Catherine Featherby cdfeather@shaw.ca


California

Dahlia Society of California
Email:dahlia.dietz@gmail.com

John E. Stowell Dahlia Society
Email: info@sanjosedahlias.org

Monterey Bay Dahlia Society
Email: kevin@cgdahlias.com

San Diego County Dahlia Society
Bill Omelas – ADS Rep: eomelas1949@att.net

San Leandro Dahlia Society
Email: Radzap@aol.com

South Coast Dahlia Society
Email: kohlpedro@cox.net 


Colorado

Colorado Dahlia Society
Email: vondymax@q.com 


Connecticut

Connecticut Dahlia Society
Barbara LaRochelle – ADS Rep: andrebarbara@comcast.net
Marge Schnerr – President: mrschnerr@sbglobal.net

Greenwich Dahlia Society
Barbara Collier – ADS Rep: BabsMCollier@aol.com
Karen Sadik-Khan – President: ksadikkhan@aol.com 

Georgia

Dahlia Society of Georgia
Email: heather17V@yahoo.com 


Illinois

Central States Dahlia Society
Marian Landerholm – ADS Rep: landmarian@aol.com
Linda Kudelka-President:  slojoe513@att.net

Southtown Dahlia Club
Email: dahliabum@sbcglobal.net 


Indiana

Elkhart Dahlia Society
Anita Ritchie – ADS Rep:  ritchie8961@aol.com 
Rusty Richie – President: ritchie8961@aol.com


Kansas

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society
Email: rburfeind@kc.rr.com 


Maryland

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 


Maine

The Maine Dahlia Society
Christine Mainella – President and ADS Rep: camainella@aol.com 


Massachusetts

New England Dahlia Society
Donna Lane – President/ADS Rep: donnamlane@verizon.net
Cheryl Monroe – Treasurer/Membership: gardenintheburrow@hotmail.com

Provincetown-Massachusetts Dahlia Society
Email: ptowndahlias@gmail.com 


Michigan

Dahlia Hill Dahlia Society
Email: dahlia.hill.society@gmail.com

West Michigan Dahlia Society
Richard W. Peters, M.D. – ADS Rep: dahliadoc44@comcast.net
Ray Lackey – President: lackeyray@tianca.com

Michigan Dahlia Association
Tom Rumple – ADS Rep: DahliaTom@aol.com
Alt. Email: nicholas48176@frontier.com

Southeastern Michigan Dahlia Society
Email: berven@oakland.edu 


Minnesota

Minnesota Dahlia Society
Email: cindyis76@live.com 


Missouri

Greater St. Louis Dahlia Society
James Plannett – ADS Rep: jupiter5@swbell.net

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society
Email: rburfeind@kc.rr.com 


Montana

5 Valleys Dahlia and Glad Society
Erling Gustafson – ADS Rep:swedeandba@gmail.com
Dennis Tayer – President: No email, use ADS Rep email

Montana Dahlia Society
Email: JMKestell@hotmail.com 


New Brunswick

Dahlia Society of New Brunswick
Jim Steeves – ADS Rep: jsteeves001@gmail.com 


New Jersey

New Jersey Dahlia Society
Daniel Kavenagh – ADS Rep: info@newjerseydahlia.org 


New Mexico

New Mexico Dahlia Society
James Lohkamp – ADS Rep: jblokmp@msn.com 


New York

Long Island Dahlia Society
Bill Bushman – ADS Rep: wjbphd6593@msn.com

Mid Island Dahlia Society
Dr. Brian S. Meyer – ADS Rep: Drz1701@optimum.net

Rochester Dahlia Society
Mary Feasel – ADS Rep: maryfeasel@hotmail.com
Kenneth Bowers – President: Smokeater3@aol.com

Southern Tier Dahlia Society
Ed Miller – ADS Rep: eds90vette@yahoo.com 


North Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society
Ivor Mitchell – ADS Rep: castlebrea@yahoo.com
Buddy Dean – President: Hilltopgardensbuddy@gmail.com 


Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Dahlia Society
Athur Haskins – ADS Rep: ahaskins@eastlink.ca 


Ohio

Dahlia Society of Ohio
Tony Evangelista – ADS Rep: jevangelista@roadrunner.com
Jerry Moreno – President: maryannjerry@windstream.net or moreno@jcu.edu

Greater Cincinnati Dahlia Society
Anna Moynahan – ADS Rep: robann @fuse.net
Carol Hartman – President: chartman@hcservices.com

Greater Columbus Dahlia Society
Ken Redd – ADS Rep :kd_redd68@yahoo.com
Email: Wilbur & Lilly Ann Seipel: laseipel@yahoo.com

Mahoning Valley Dahlia Society
Joyce Habeger – ADS Rep: joycerockin@aol.com
Harriet Chandler – President: hchandler1@neo.rr.com 


Ontario

Canadian Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
Murray Thompson – ADS Rep: mg.thompson@sympatico.ca
Ann Polera – President: annpolera@gmail.com

Hamilton and District Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society
Jim Hall – ADS Rep: jhall31@cogeco.ca
Michael Parrish – President: michaelparrish4013@gmail.com 


Oregon

Douglas County Dahlia Society
Elva Sellens – ADS Rep: elvasellens@charter.net
Ember Nay – President

Lane County Dahlia Society
Phyllis Shafer – ADS Rep: shafer0153@comcast.net
Cheryle Hawkins – Co-President: icehawk@q.com
Camille Noel – Co-President: cbnoel@hotmail.com

Portland Dahlia Society
Jeanette Benson ADS Rep:
Email Contact: Mike Riordan: riordanm@prodigy.net

Southern Oregon Dahlia Society
Donna Hymer ADS Rep: JCHymer56@yahoo.com

Wild Rivers Dahlia Society
Bob Chibante – President and ADS Rep: dahlias@charter.net 


Pennsylvania

Gettysburg Dahlia Society
John Rost – President: arost1@comcast.net

Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society
Wes Bowers – ADS Rep: wesleybowers@msn.com
Dana Miller – President: gardenridge@comcast.net

Greater Pittsburgh Dahlia Society
Harry Nordstrom – ADS Rep: dahliaharry@verizon.net 


Quebec

Quebec Dahlia Society
Claude SeGuin – ADS Rep: seguin.claude@videotron.ca


Rhode Island

Rhode Island Dahlia Society
Walter Taylor, Jr.- ADS Rep: additonl@verizon.net 


South Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society
Ivor Mitchell – ADS Rep: castlebrea@yahoo.com
Buddy Dean – President: Hilltopgardensbuddy@gmail.com


Tennessee

Tennessee Dahlia Society
Ann Buggey – ADS Rep: annbuggey@yahoo.com 


Utah

Utah Dahlia Society
Spencer Mortensen- ADS Rep: spence@mcleodusa.net
Mark Hurst – Alternate Contact: suzq07@peoplepc.com 


Virginia

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 


Washington

Evergreen State Dahlia Association
Dan Pearson – ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Grays Harbor Dahlia Society
Dan Pearson- ADS Rep: dansdals@centurytel.net.

Inland Empire Dahlia Society
Dawn Anselmo – ADS Rep: dahliaponds2@comcast.net
Gary Plowman – President: glplowman@comcast.net

Kitsap County Dahlia Society
Madeline West – ADS Rep: flowerstopick@msn.com
Eric Anderson – co-president : championea1@comcast.net
Bob Overly – co-president rjoverly@msn.com

North Central Washington Dahlia Society
LaVern Strawn – ADS Rep: lavernstrawn@charter.net
Linda DeRooy Holmes-Cook – President: lholmescoo@aol.com

Puget Sound Dahlia Association
Rosemary Freeman – ADS Rep: rfree1990@comcast.net

Seattle Dahlia Society
Dave Blackmer – ADS Rep: ddblack@aol.com
Fred Hammargren – President: Fred.sdsbus@yahoo.com

Snohomish County Dahlia Society
Danielle Parshall – ADS Rep: parshalld@gmail.com

South Sound Dahlia Association
Jim Stout – ADS Rep: namastout@comcast.net

Washington State Dahlia Society
Vivian Connell – ADS Rep: beaucon11@comcast.net
Marilyn Walton – President: walton50@msn.com 


Washington DC

National Capital Dahlia Society
Jeanne Edwards – ADS Rep: majiedw1@comcast.net 


Wisconsin

Badger State Dahlia Society
Monique Volden – ADS Rep: jamavolden@aol.com

Wisconsin Dahlia Society
John Thiermann – ADS Rep: jthiermann@wi.rr.com